MIND THE CORNERS (The Final Solution)

MIND THE CORNERS (The Final Solution)

In the corner of my mind,
Ere the dawn breaks anew,
Are sins only darkness knew.
Half-asleep, perusing my guilts,
In the corner of my mind
I knew I fell out of grace.

At the corner of the street,
Near the dark alley in Rape-ville
Was forceful penetration with murderous intention.
Years later, stuck in my guilt,
At the corner of the street
I knew the heavens despise me.

At the corner of the room,
Amidst the shelf and cabinet rolls,
Were fabricated records of stolen funds.
Old and retired, conscious of my guilts,
At the corner of the room
I waited for death, waited for hell.

In the many many corners,
From youthful days to dusk of age,
Are untold tales of unforgiveness and hate.
Irritated and frustrated, perusing my guilts,
In the many many corners
I lost hope of Heaven’s gate.

Beloved, mind these corners!
In them you think the Cross is veiled;
You think the Way is barricaded;
You think the Truth is eclipsed.
Leave the gloomy corners, step into the Light!
The Final Solution: Jesus.

©Jonathan Ukor 2019

2 thoughts on “MIND THE CORNERS (The Final Solution)

Leave a comment